HSRPP       Health Services Research and Pharmacy Practice


HSRPP Steering Group

The HSRPP Conference has been held annually since 1995. It arose out of a conference organised by the Pharmacy Practice Research Resource Centre, funded by the Department of Health to pump-prime research in pharmacy practice. From 1996 the Conference has been arranged by the steering group.

Membership consists of 6 core members who are in office for a 6 year term and 6 host members (2 past, 2 present and 2 future) who are in office for a 3 year term, at the end of which one host member will serve a further three years as a core member.


The membership meets twice a year, in June  to consider feedback from the previous conference, receive a financial statement and plan the programme for the conference, and in November to consider the abstracts submitted for presentation and discuss the final plans for the conference.


You can contact or give feedback to the steering group here.

The composition of the current steering group is:

Core   Organisation
Beth Allen Pharmacy Practice Research Trust/Royal Pharmaceutical Society 
Tully School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Manchester
Dai John Welsh School of Pharmacy, Cardiff University
Nina Barnett North West London Hospitals NHS Trust 
Christine Bond Department of General Practice and Primary Care, University of Aberdeen
Jane Sutton Department of Pharmacy and Pharmacology, University of Bath
Past Host


Wright School of Pharmacy, University of East Anglia
School of Pharmacy, University of East Anglia
Current Host
School of Pharmacy, University College Cork
Laura Sahm
School of Pharmacy, University College Cork
Future Host
School of Pharmacy, University of Central Lancashire
School of Pharmacy,University of Central Lancashire